Skip to main content

Board of Trustees


The Board of Trustees governs the United Way.  Board members are all volunteers who live or work in Ashtabula County.  They believe that the United Way of Ashtabula County has a vital role in the well being of our community.  The Board approves all decisions about the priorities of the United Way, the budget and the amounts of funding given to local charities.

2018 United Way Board Of Trustees

Mariana Branch  -  Chair of Finance
Director, Kingsville Public Library

Joe Flahiff
Area Manager – Ashtabula Division, Aqua Ohio

Martha Gillespie  -  Chair of Community Impact

Fred Grimm
Pastor, St. Paul’s Lutheran Church

Kevin Harriger
Quality & Utility Manager, Cristal

Tina Holden
Educator, Buckeye Local Schools

Evan Howe MD, PhD, MPH  -  Chair of Communications
Physician, University Hospitals

Dave Kovacs  -  Chair of Resource Development
Inventory Control, Worthington Industries

Babs Legeza  -  Treasurer
Finance Director, Ashtabula County Children Services

Elena Marquetti
Administrator, Geneva Shores

Christopher McCain
Pastor, Second Congregational Church

Mark Mizak
Village Administrator, Village of Geneva-on-the-Lake

Mary Pepperney  -  President

Paula J. Plona

Frances Rivas
Student, Kent State University Ashtabula

Irene Skleres
Academic Advisor II/Career Advisor, Kent State University Ashtabula

David Speelman  -  President Elect

Catherine Westcott  -  Chair of Long Range Planning
Community Facility Coordinator, Hospice of the Western Reserve

Kathryn Wittington
Commissioner, Ashtabula County

Print Friendly, PDF & Email