Live United Logo United Way Logo
United Way of Ashtabula County


The Board of Trustees governs our United Way.  The board approves all major decisions concerning the budget and the funding of local charities.  Board members are all volunteers who believe that the United Way of Ashtabula County has a vital role in the well being of our community.  Members serve a term of three years and can be elected for a second term.



Board of Trustees



  David Speelman

 President Elect   Eric Senor     Andover Bank
 Chair - Community Impact Committee   Lisa Fuller Grippi    Ashtabula Board of DD
 Chair - Long Range Planning Committee   Martha Gillespie   Job & Family Service
 Chair - Finance Committee   Joe Misinec   Grand River Rubber
 Chair - Resource Development Committee           Jim Frustere   Star Beacon
 Chair - Communications Committee   Ed Worso   Henderson Memorial Lirary 
 Treasurer   Jason Kopczak    CPA  -  Consultant
 Larry Anderson        Retired      Nick Iarocci     Attorney-At-Law
 Diana Bloom  Children Services   Randy Jones    United Way

 Peggy Carlo

 Ash. Co. Courthouse

  Barbara Legeza

   Children Services

 Bruce deRidder  Buckeye Schools   Gus Saikely    Retired
 David Goswick  Kent State Ashtabula   Marlene Sartini    Retired
 Fred Grimm  St. Paul's Lutheran   Danny Sullivan    Cristal